COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
State and territory directoryMS · June 10, 2026 release

COLLEGE SCORECARD MAIN-CAMPUS RECORDS

Mississippi

The June 2026 College Scorecard release lists 46 current main-campus records in Mississippi, representing 120,729 undergraduates, a $12,587 median net price, and 75 published program outcomes.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardDownload source data ↗

Institutions46currently operating main-campus records
Undergraduates120,729sum of reported enrollment
Median net price$12,587median across reporting institutions
Published programs75records passing the evidence threshold

01 · Included institutions

Which colleges are included in Mississippi?

This directory includes 46 currently operating main-campus institutions in Mississippi, representing 120,729 reported undergraduates and 75 published program outcomes.

University of MississippiUniversity · Public · 5 published programs$13,314 net price · $66,243 earningsMississippi State UniversityMississippi State · Public · 15 published programs$17,595 net price · $59,311 earningsUniversity of Southern MississippiHattiesburg · Public · 11 published programs$21,708 net price · $48,593 earningsHinds Community CollegeRaymond · Public · 7 published programs$4,060 net price · $40,042 earningsMississippi Gulf Coast Community CollegePerkinston · Public · 3 published programs$6,962 net price · $44,103 earningsNorthwest Mississippi Community CollegeSenatobia · Public · 3 published programs$7,911 net price · $42,368 earningsPearl River Community CollegePoplarville · Public · 2 published programs$6,532 net price · $43,603 earningsJackson State UniversityJackson · Public · 5 published programs$23,836 net price · $47,606 earningsItawamba Community CollegeFulton · Public · 2 published programs$4,616 net price · $41,849 earningsHolmes Community CollegeGoodman · Public · 4 published programs$5,643 net price · $39,984 earningsJones County Junior CollegeEllisville · Public · 3 published programs$6,048 net price · $36,340 earningsEast Mississippi Community CollegeScooba · Public · 0 published programs$4,608 net price · $42,022 earningsNortheast Mississippi Community CollegeBooneville · Public · 1 published programs$8,343 net price · $43,163 earningsMississippi Christian UniversityClinton · Private nonprofit · 2 published programs$27,712 net price · $55,434 earningsAlcorn State UniversityAlcorn State · Public · 1 published programs$13,265 net price · $45,495 earningsWilliam Carey UniversityHattiesburg · Private nonprofit · 1 published programs$14,258 net price · $54,242 earningsMeridian Community CollegeMeridian · Public · 2 published programs$6,351 net price · $50,810 earningsCopiah-Lincoln Community CollegeWesson · Public · 0 published programs$3,894 net price · $36,902 earningsDelta State UniversityCleveland · Public · 0 published programs$13,540 net price · $47,248 earningsMississippi University for WomenColumbus · Public · 2 published programs$12,411 net price · $62,987 earningsEast Central Community CollegeDecatur · Public · 1 published programs$5,240 net price · $36,389 earningsSouthwest Mississippi Community CollegeSummit · Public · 1 published programs$2,525 net price · $27,408 earningsBelhaven UniversityJackson · Private nonprofit · 1 published programs$15,676 net price · $51,795 earningsMississippi Valley State UniversityItta Bena · Public · 0 published programs$9,686 net price · $40,972 earningsMississippi Delta Community CollegeMoorhead · Public · 1 published programs$3,715 net price · $37,960 earningsCoahoma Community CollegeClarksdale · Public · 1 published programs$-274 net price · $31,140 earningsTougaloo CollegeTougaloo · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$17,043 net price · $42,641 earningsMillsaps CollegeJackson · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$26,034 net price · $67,303 earningsBlue Mountain Christian UniversityBlue Mountain · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$24,016 net price · $40,841 earningsRust CollegeHolly Springs · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$12,587 net price · $41,313 earningsTraxlers School of HairJackson · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$12,520 net price · $11,887 earningsSoutheastern Baptist CollegeLaurel · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$8,138 net price · Not reported earningsCorinth Academy of CosmetologyCorinth · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$23,198 net price · $16,720 earningsMississippi Institute of Aesthetics Nails & CosmetologyClinton · Private for-profit · 1 published programs$8,616 net price · $23,213 earningsChris Beauty CollegeGulfport · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$21,858 net price · $21,740 earningsMississippi Barber AcademyJackson · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$17,356 net price · $20,010 earningsVaughn Beauty CollegeAberdeen · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$12,020 net price · Not reported earningsKC's School of Hair DesignPontotoc · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$10,214 net price · $24,713 earningsHatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty CultureLaurel · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$25,753 net price · $12,585 earningsAcademy of Hair Design-PearlPearl · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$16,468 net price · $25,042 earningsThe Academy of Hair Design SixHattiesburg · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$17,138 net price · $24,043 earningsC N K Barber CollegeTupelo · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$16,579 net price · Not reported earningsUnlimited Cosmetology SchoolHattiesburg · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$19,504 net price · Not reported earningsWesley Biblical SeminaryRidgeland · Private nonprofit · 0 published programsNot reported net price · Not reported earningsFosters Cosmetology CollegeRipley · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$18,334 net price · $23,204 earningsUpper Kutz Barber & Style CollegeGreenville · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$26,734 net price · Not reported earnings

02 · Comparison guidance

What can the Mississippi college directory reliably compare?

The 46 institution records support measure-by-measure comparison, but net price, earnings, completion, and debt retain different cohorts and cannot be combined into one statewide score.

Average net price

Institution-level cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined Title IV cohort.

Four-year earnings

Median earnings of graduates who were working and not enrolled four years after completion.

Published programs

Field-and-credential records with at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed earnings and debt.

Missing values

Suppressed or unavailable federal measures remain marked as not reported and are never estimated.

Answers at a glance

Mississippi college outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Mississippi FAQ covers 46 institution records, a $12,587 median net price, and the 75-working-graduate threshold used for 75 published program outcomes.

How many colleges are listed for Mississippi?

The directory contains 46 currently operating main-campus College Scorecard records for Mississippi.

What does median net price mean here?

It is the median of reported institution-level average net prices in this directory, not a personal price estimate or statewide tuition rate.

Why might a school have no program pages?

Program pages require at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median federal debt; suppressed or smaller records remain unpublished.