COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
State and territory directoryND · June 10, 2026 release

COLLEGE SCORECARD MAIN-CAMPUS RECORDS

North Dakota

The June 2026 College Scorecard release lists 23 current main-campus records in North Dakota, representing 36,330 undergraduates, a $12,703 median net price, and 34 published program outcomes.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardDownload source data ↗

Institutions23currently operating main-campus records
Undergraduates36,330sum of reported enrollment
Median net price$12,703median across reporting institutions
Published programs34records passing the evidence threshold

01 · Included institutions

Which colleges are included in North Dakota?

This directory includes 23 currently operating main-campus institutions in North Dakota, representing 36,330 reported undergraduates and 34 published program outcomes.

University of North DakotaGrand Forks · Public · 10 published programs$18,551 net price · $69,563 earningsNorth Dakota State University-Main CampusFargo · Public · 13 published programs$15,543 net price · $67,679 earningsBismarck State CollegeBismarck · Public · 2 published programs$10,270 net price · $65,276 earningsUniversity of MaryBismarck · Private nonprofit · 2 published programs$17,770 net price · $65,398 earningsMinot State UniversityMinot · Public · 1 published programs$12,703 net price · $56,408 earningsNorth Dakota State College of ScienceWahpeton · Public · 2 published programs$11,261 net price · $60,587 earningsDickinson State UniversityDickinson · Public · 1 published programs$14,092 net price · $59,571 earningsUniversity of JamestownJamestown · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$19,567 net price · $59,388 earningsValley City State UniversityValley City · Public · 1 published programs$11,890 net price · $52,034 earningsMayville State UniversityMayville · Public · 0 published programs$11,456 net price · $54,027 earningsWilliston State CollegeWilliston · Public · 1 published programs$5,932 net price · $54,746 earningsLake Region State CollegeDevils Lake · Public · 0 published programs$13,577 net price · $60,667 earningsUnited Tribes Technical CollegeBismarck · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$3,569 net price · $34,923 earningsTurtle Mountain CollegeBelcourt · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$3,428 net price · Not reported earningsDakota College at BottineauBottineau · Public · 0 published programs$10,039 net price · $57,933 earningsSitting Bull CollegeFort Yates · Public · 0 published programs$4,605 net price · $39,240 earningsCankdeska Cikana Community CollegeFort Totten · Public · 0 published programs$6,507 net price · Not reported earningsNueta Hidatsa Sahnish CollegeNew Town · Public · 0 published programs$9,971 net price · Not reported earningsTrinity Bible College and Graduate SchoolEllendale · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$19,359 net price · $42,326 earningsThe Salon Professional Academy-FargoFargo · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$18,814 net price · $36,100 earningsThe Hair AcademyBismarck · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$14,950 net price · $34,894 earningsJosef's School of Hair Skin & Body-Grand ForksGrand Forks · Private for-profit · 1 published programs$13,657 net price · $33,735 earningsLynnes Welding TrainingFargo · Private for-profit · 0 published programs$22,960 net price · $57,403 earnings

02 · Comparison guidance

What can the North Dakota college directory reliably compare?

The 23 institution records support measure-by-measure comparison, but net price, earnings, completion, and debt retain different cohorts and cannot be combined into one statewide score.

Average net price

Institution-level cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined Title IV cohort.

Four-year earnings

Median earnings of graduates who were working and not enrolled four years after completion.

Published programs

Field-and-credential records with at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed earnings and debt.

Missing values

Suppressed or unavailable federal measures remain marked as not reported and are never estimated.

Answers at a glance

North Dakota college outcomes: frequently asked questions

The North Dakota FAQ covers 23 institution records, a $12,703 median net price, and the 75-working-graduate threshold used for 34 published program outcomes.

How many colleges are listed for North Dakota?

The directory contains 23 currently operating main-campus College Scorecard records for North Dakota.

What does median net price mean here?

It is the median of reported institution-level average net prices in this directory, not a personal price estimate or statewide tuition rate.

Why might a school have no program pages?

Program pages require at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median federal debt; suppressed or smaller records remain unpublished.