COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 497684 · June 10, 2026 release

SWEETWATER, TN · PRIVATE FOR-PROFIT

Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology

Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology reported a $2,636 average net price and a completion rate of 77.8% in the June 2026 College Scorecard release. Suppressed or unavailable federal measures remain unestimated and clearly marked as not reported.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$2,636After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate77.8%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earningsNot reportedWorking graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology graduates earn?

Four-year median earnings were not reported for Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology in this College Scorecard release.

Median earnings four years after completionNot reported
Median earnings five years after completionNot reported

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology cost after aid?

Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology reported a $2,636 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $2,208 for households below $30,001 and $2,226 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$2,208
$30,001–48,000$2,226
$48,001–75,000$8,226

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology students complete and return?

Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology reported a completion rate of 77.8%, a retention rate of 96.9%, a Pell-recipient share of 48.0%, and a federal-loan share of 13.7%.

Completion77.8%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention96.9%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients48.0%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share13.7%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology completers have?

Median federal debt for Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of — undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology programs have published outcomes?

No Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology program met this site’s publication rule: at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed four-year earnings and median debt.

No program report is published.

The federal file may contain programs for this school, but none passed both the cohort-size and non-suppressed-data requirements used here.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology FAQ reports $2,636 average net price, Not reported four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology?

The reported average net price was $2,636 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology graduates earn?

Four-year median earnings were not reported for Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology in this College Scorecard release.

How much federal debt do Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology graduates have?

Median federal debt for Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.