COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 236753 · June 10, 2026 release

TACOMA, WA · PUBLIC

Tacoma Community College

Tacoma Community College reported a $8,376 average net price, a completion rate of 32.1%, $55,189 median earnings four years after completion, and $13,000 median federal debt among completers in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$8,376After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate32.1%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$55,189Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debt$13,000Completers; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Tacoma Community College graduates earn?

Tacoma Community College’s median earnings were $55,189 four years after completion and $52,883 five years after completion, based on 633 and 905 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$55,189
Median earnings five years after completion$52,883

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Tacoma Community College cost after aid?

Tacoma Community College reported a $8,376 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $7,112 for households below $30,001 and $7,691 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$7,112
$30,001–48,000$7,691
$48,001–75,000$8,108
$75,001–110,000$12,371
$110,001+$16,093

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Tacoma Community College students complete and return?

Tacoma Community College reported a completion rate of 32.1%, a Pell-recipient share of 25.8%, and a federal-loan share of 12.0%.

Completion32.1%four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
RetentionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients25.8%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share12.0%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Tacoma Community College completers have?

Median federal debt among Tacoma Community College completers was $13,000 across 508 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.

$13,000

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 578 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Tacoma Community College programs have published outcomes?

2 Tacoma Community College programs met this site’s evidence threshold, including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing and Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Tacoma Community College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Tacoma Community College FAQ reports $8,376 average net price, $55,189 four-year median earnings, and $13,000 median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Tacoma Community College?

The reported average net price was $8,376 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Tacoma Community College graduates earn?

Tacoma Community College’s median earnings were $55,189 four years after completion and $52,883 five years after completion, based on 633 and 905 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Tacoma Community College graduates have?

Median federal debt among Tacoma Community College completers was $13,000 across 508 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.