COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 233903 · June 10, 2026 release

ABINGDON, VA · PUBLIC

Virginia Highlands Community College

Virginia Highlands Community College reported a $5,375 average net price, a completion rate of 40.8%, and $45,129 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$5,375After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate40.8%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$45,129Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Virginia Highlands Community College graduates earn?

Virginia Highlands Community College’s median earnings were $45,129 four years after completion and $41,092 five years after completion, based on 305 and 307 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$45,129
Median earnings five years after completion$41,092

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Virginia Highlands Community College cost after aid?

Virginia Highlands Community College reported a $5,375 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $4,927 for households below $30,001 and $5,078 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$4,927
$30,001–48,000$5,078
$48,001–75,000$6,189
$75,001–110,000$7,489
$110,001+$8,843

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Virginia Highlands Community College students complete and return?

Virginia Highlands Community College reported a completion rate of 40.8%, a retention rate of 60.7%, a Pell-recipient share of 43.4%, and a federal-loan share of 0.0%.

Completion40.8%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention60.7%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients43.4%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.0%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Virginia Highlands Community College completers have?

Median federal debt for Virginia Highlands Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of — undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Virginia Highlands Community College programs have published outcomes?

3 Virginia Highlands Community College programs met this site’s evidence threshold, including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing and Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Virginia Highlands Community College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Virginia Highlands Community College FAQ reports $5,375 average net price, $45,129 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Virginia Highlands Community College?

The reported average net price was $5,375 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Virginia Highlands Community College graduates earn?

Virginia Highlands Community College’s median earnings were $45,129 four years after completion and $41,092 five years after completion, based on 305 and 307 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Virginia Highlands Community College graduates have?

Median federal debt for Virginia Highlands Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.