COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 233639 · June 10, 2026 release

ALBERTA, VA · PUBLIC

Southside Virginia Community College

Southside Virginia Community College reported a $5,338 average net price, a completion rate of 38.1%, and $43,979 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$5,338After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate38.1%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$43,979Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Southside Virginia Community College graduates earn?

Southside Virginia Community College’s median earnings were $43,979 four years after completion and $36,766 five years after completion, based on 395 and 705 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$43,979
Median earnings five years after completion$36,766

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Southside Virginia Community College cost after aid?

Southside Virginia Community College reported a $5,338 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $4,751 for households below $30,001 and $5,815 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$4,751
$30,001–48,000$5,815
$48,001–75,000$6,773
$75,001–110,000$7,681

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Southside Virginia Community College students complete and return?

Southside Virginia Community College reported a completion rate of 38.1%, a retention rate of 64.5%, a Pell-recipient share of 35.4%, and a federal-loan share of 0.0%.

Completion38.1%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention64.5%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients35.4%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.0%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Southside Virginia Community College completers have?

Median federal debt for Southside Virginia Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of — undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Southside Virginia Community College programs have published outcomes?

3 Southside Virginia Community College programs met this site’s evidence threshold, including Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions and Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Southside Virginia Community College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Southside Virginia Community College FAQ reports $5,338 average net price, $43,979 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Southside Virginia Community College?

The reported average net price was $5,338 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Southside Virginia Community College graduates earn?

Southside Virginia Community College’s median earnings were $43,979 four years after completion and $36,766 five years after completion, based on 395 and 705 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Southside Virginia Community College graduates have?

Median federal debt for Southside Virginia Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.