COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 184481 · June 10, 2026 release

NEWARK, NJ · PUBLIC

Essex County College

Essex County College reported a $4,436 average net price, a completion rate of 20.3%, and $48,042 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$4,436After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate20.3%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$48,042Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Essex County College graduates earn?

Essex County College’s median earnings were $48,042 four years after completion and $44,636 five years after completion, based on 971 and 1,075 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$48,042
Median earnings five years after completion$44,636

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Essex County College cost after aid?

Essex County College reported a $4,436 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $3,792 for households below $30,001 and $4,562 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$3,792
$30,001–48,000$4,562
$48,001–75,000$6,135
$75,001–110,000$7,345
$110,001+$9,647

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Essex County College students complete and return?

Essex County College reported a completion rate of 20.3%, a retention rate of 56.8%, a Pell-recipient share of 46.9%, and a federal-loan share of 0.0%.

Completion20.3%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention56.8%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients46.9%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.0%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Essex County College completers have?

Median federal debt for Essex County College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of — undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Essex County College programs have published outcomes?

4 Essex County College programs met this site’s evidence threshold, including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Health/Medical Preparatory Programs, and Social Sciences, General.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Essex County College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Essex County College FAQ reports $4,436 average net price, $48,042 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Essex County College?

The reported average net price was $4,436 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Essex County College graduates earn?

Essex County College’s median earnings were $48,042 four years after completion and $44,636 five years after completion, based on 971 and 1,075 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Essex County College graduates have?

Median federal debt for Essex County College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.