COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 417637 · June 10, 2026 release

WEST PLAINS, MO · PUBLIC

Southern Missouri Technical Institute

Southern Missouri Technical Institute reported a $22,260 average net price, a completion rate of 85.5%, and $40,421 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$22,260After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate85.5%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$40,421Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Southern Missouri Technical Institute graduates earn?

Southern Missouri Technical Institute’s median earnings were $40,421 four years after completion and $35,157 five years after completion, based on 75 and 79 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$40,421
Median earnings five years after completion$35,157

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Southern Missouri Technical Institute cost after aid?

Southern Missouri Technical Institute reported a $22,260 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $22,145 for households below $30,001 and $22,144 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$22,145
$30,001–48,000$22,144
$48,001–75,000$22,916
$75,001–110,000$21,428

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Southern Missouri Technical Institute students complete and return?

Southern Missouri Technical Institute reported a completion rate of 85.5%, a retention rate of 82.8%, a Pell-recipient share of 60.0%, and a federal-loan share of 27.7%.

Completion85.5%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention82.8%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients60.0%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share27.7%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Southern Missouri Technical Institute completers have?

Median federal debt for Southern Missouri Technical Institute completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 71 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Southern Missouri Technical Institute programs have published outcomes?

No Southern Missouri Technical Institute program met this site’s publication rule: at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed four-year earnings and median debt.

No program report is published.

The federal file may contain programs for this school, but none passed both the cohort-size and non-suppressed-data requirements used here.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Southern Missouri Technical Institute outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Southern Missouri Technical Institute FAQ reports $22,260 average net price, $40,421 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Southern Missouri Technical Institute?

The reported average net price was $22,260 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Southern Missouri Technical Institute graduates earn?

Southern Missouri Technical Institute’s median earnings were $40,421 four years after completion and $35,157 five years after completion, based on 75 and 79 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Southern Missouri Technical Institute graduates have?

Median federal debt for Southern Missouri Technical Institute completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.