COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 142489 · June 10, 2026 release

CHUBBUCK, ID · PRIVATE FOR-PROFIT

Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology

Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology reported a $18,788 average net price, a completion rate of 76.9%, and $14,899 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$18,788After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate76.9%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$14,899Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology graduates earn?

Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology’s median earnings were $14,899 four years after completion and $28,788 five years after completion, based on 16 and 18 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$14,899
Median earnings five years after completion$28,788

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology cost after aid?

Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology reported a $18,788 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $18,929 for households below $30,001.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$18,929
$75,001–110,000$16,392

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology students complete and return?

Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology reported a completion rate of 76.9%, a retention rate of 86.5%, a Pell-recipient share of 62.5%, and a federal-loan share of 60.7%.

Completion76.9%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention86.5%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients62.5%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share60.7%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology completers have?

Median federal debt for Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 20 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology programs have published outcomes?

No Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology program met this site’s publication rule: at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed four-year earnings and median debt.

No program report is published.

The federal file may contain programs for this school, but none passed both the cohort-size and non-suppressed-data requirements used here.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology FAQ reports $18,788 average net price, $14,899 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology?

The reported average net price was $18,788 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology graduates earn?

Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology’s median earnings were $14,899 four years after completion and $28,788 five years after completion, based on 16 and 18 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology graduates have?

Median federal debt for Nathan Layne Institute of Cosmetology completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.