COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard program reportCIP 43.03 · UNITID 153214
Des Moines Area Community College

Homeland Security

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · Ankeny, IA

At Des Moines Area Community College, the Homeland Security undergraduate certificate or diploma program reported $74,269 median earnings four years after completion and $22,869 median federal debt among 79 working graduates.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 releaseDownload source data ↗

Median earnings$74,269Working graduates four years after completion
Median federal debt$22,869Stafford and Grad PLUS debt for the program cohort
Working graduates79Four-year earnings cohort
Peer records2Same field and credential passing the evidence rule

01 · Published outcomes

How much do Homeland Security graduates at Des Moines Area Community College earn and borrow?

Four-year median earnings were $74,269, five-year median earnings were Not reported, and median federal debt was $22,869 for the published program cohorts.

Median earnings four years after completion$74,269
Median earnings five years after completionNot reported

Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled. Median debt uses a separate federal borrower cohort and is not a yearly payment.

02 · Same-field context

How does Des Moines Area Community College’s Homeland Security program compare?

Among 2 published undergraduate certificate or diploma records in this field, earnings ranked at the 100th percentile and debt was lower than about 0% of peers.

Four-year earnings percentile100th

Higher earnings than about 100% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Debt position0%

Lower median debt than about 0% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Percentiles describe this published peer group; they are not a rating of instruction, selectivity, or individual outcomes.

03 · Comparison records

Which colleges publish Homeland Security for the same credential?

The comparison group contains 2 institution-program records with the same field and credential, at least 75 working graduates, and published earnings and debt.

Open the national Homeland Security field report →

04 · Institution context

Where can I find Des Moines Area Community College cost and completion data?

The Des Moines Area Community College institution report publishes school-level net price, completion, retention, undergraduate aid, and debt; those measures use cohorts separate from this program’s earnings and debt cohorts.

Des Moines Area Community College

Ankeny, Iowa · Public

Open the institution report →

Answers at a glance

Homeland Security at Des Moines Area Community College: frequently asked questions

The program FAQ reports $74,269 four-year median earnings, $22,869 median federal debt, 79 working graduates, and 2 same-field peer records.

How much do graduates of this Homeland Security program earn?

Median earnings were $74,269 four years after completion and Not reported five years after completion for working graduates who were not enrolled.

What is the median federal debt for this Homeland Security program?

The published median federal debt was $22,869 across a reported debt cohort of 80 borrowers.

How is the peer group selected?

Peers share CIP field 43.03 and the Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma credential level, have at least 75 working graduates, and have published earnings and debt medians.