COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 371690 · June 10, 2026 release

DOWNEY, CA · PUBLIC

Downey Adult School

Downey Adult School reported a $13,695 average net price, a completion rate of 45.6%, and $39,366 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$13,695After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate45.6%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$39,366Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Downey Adult School graduates earn?

Downey Adult School’s median earnings were $39,366 four years after completion and $34,065 five years after completion, based on 638 and 459 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$39,366
Median earnings five years after completion$34,065

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Downey Adult School cost after aid?

Downey Adult School reported a $13,695 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $13,340 for households below $30,001 and $14,301 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$13,340
$30,001–48,000$14,301
$48,001–75,000$16,194

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Downey Adult School students complete and return?

Downey Adult School reported a completion rate of 45.6%, a retention rate of 20.6%, a Pell-recipient share of 35.1%, and a federal-loan share of 0.0%.

Completion45.6%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention20.6%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients35.1%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.0%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Downey Adult School completers have?

Median federal debt for Downey Adult School completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of — undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Downey Adult School programs have published outcomes?

2 Downey Adult School programs met this site’s evidence threshold, including Health and Medical Administrative Services and Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Downey Adult School outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Downey Adult School FAQ reports $13,695 average net price, $39,366 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Downey Adult School?

The reported average net price was $13,695 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Downey Adult School graduates earn?

Downey Adult School’s median earnings were $39,366 four years after completion and $34,065 five years after completion, based on 638 and 459 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Downey Adult School graduates have?

Median federal debt for Downey Adult School completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.