COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 122375 · June 10, 2026 release

SAN DIEGO, CA · PUBLIC

San Diego Mesa College

San Diego Mesa College reported a $5,814 average net price, a completion rate of 34.3%, $50,709 median earnings four years after completion, and $4,725 median federal debt among completers in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$5,814After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate34.3%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$50,709Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debt$4,725Completers; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do San Diego Mesa College graduates earn?

San Diego Mesa College’s median earnings were $50,709 four years after completion and $47,452 five years after completion, based on 700 and 783 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$50,709
Median earnings five years after completion$47,452

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does San Diego Mesa College cost after aid?

San Diego Mesa College reported a $5,814 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $3,842 for households below $30,001 and $5,316 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$3,842
$30,001–48,000$5,316
$48,001–75,000$8,883
$75,001–110,000$13,576
$110,001+$13,977

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many San Diego Mesa College students complete and return?

San Diego Mesa College reported a completion rate of 34.3%, a Pell-recipient share of 15.7%, and a federal-loan share of 1.8%.

Completion34.3%four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
RetentionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients15.7%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share1.8%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do San Diego Mesa College completers have?

Median federal debt among San Diego Mesa College completers was $4,725 across 104 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.

$4,725

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 74 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which San Diego Mesa College programs have published outcomes?

4 San Diego Mesa College programs met this site’s evidence threshold, including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Biology, General, and Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

San Diego Mesa College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The San Diego Mesa College FAQ reports $5,814 average net price, $50,709 four-year median earnings, and $4,725 median federal debt.

What is the average net price at San Diego Mesa College?

The reported average net price was $5,814 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do San Diego Mesa College graduates earn?

San Diego Mesa College’s median earnings were $50,709 four years after completion and $47,452 five years after completion, based on 700 and 783 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do San Diego Mesa College graduates have?

Median federal debt among San Diego Mesa College completers was $4,725 across 104 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.