COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 118976 · June 10, 2026 release

MODESTO, CA · PUBLIC

Modesto Junior College

Modesto Junior College reported a $2,818 average net price, a completion rate of 27.8%, and $46,619 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$2,818After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate27.8%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$46,619Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Modesto Junior College graduates earn?

Modesto Junior College’s median earnings were $46,619 four years after completion and $55,772 five years after completion, based on 477 and 400 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$46,619
Median earnings five years after completion$55,772

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Modesto Junior College cost after aid?

Modesto Junior College reported a $2,818 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $1,658 for households below $30,001 and $1,623 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$1,658
$30,001–48,000$1,623
$48,001–75,000$4,809
$75,001–110,000$6,508
$110,001+$8,681

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Modesto Junior College students complete and return?

Modesto Junior College reported a completion rate of 27.8%, a retention rate of 71.4%, a Pell-recipient share of 31.8%, and a federal-loan share of 0.3%.

Completion27.8%four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention71.4%four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients31.8%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.3%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Modesto Junior College completers have?

Median federal debt for Modesto Junior College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of — undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Modesto Junior College programs have published outcomes?

4 Modesto Junior College programs met this site’s evidence threshold, including Biological and Physical Sciences, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, and Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Modesto Junior College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Modesto Junior College FAQ reports $2,818 average net price, $46,619 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Modesto Junior College?

The reported average net price was $2,818 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Modesto Junior College graduates earn?

Modesto Junior College’s median earnings were $46,619 four years after completion and $55,772 five years after completion, based on 477 and 400 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Modesto Junior College graduates have?

Median federal debt for Modesto Junior College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.