COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 118718 · June 10, 2026 release

MERCED, CA · PUBLIC

Merced College

Merced College reported a $5,040 average net price, a completion rate of 32.2%, and $51,136 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$5,040After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate32.2%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$51,136Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Merced College graduates earn?

Merced College’s median earnings were $51,136 four years after completion and $41,981 five years after completion, based on 198 and 524 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$51,136
Median earnings five years after completion$41,981

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Merced College cost after aid?

Merced College reported a $5,040 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $4,155 for households below $30,001 and $4,862 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$4,155
$30,001–48,000$4,862
$48,001–75,000$5,562
$75,001–110,000$9,933
$110,001+$10,902

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Merced College students complete and return?

Merced College reported a completion rate of 32.2%, a retention rate of 63.1%, a Pell-recipient share of 37.5%, and a federal-loan share of 0.8%.

Completion32.2%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention63.1%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients37.5%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.8%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Merced College completers have?

Median federal debt for Merced College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of — undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Merced College programs have published outcomes?

2 Merced College programs met this site’s evidence threshold, including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities and Psychology, General.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Merced College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Merced College FAQ reports $5,040 average net price, $51,136 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Merced College?

The reported average net price was $5,040 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Merced College graduates earn?

Merced College’s median earnings were $51,136 four years after completion and $41,981 five years after completion, based on 198 and 524 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Merced College graduates have?

Median federal debt for Merced College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.