COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 113573 · June 10, 2026 release

PALM DESERT, CA · PUBLIC

College of the Desert

College of the Desert reported a $15,728 average net price, a completion rate of 30.0%, and $44,605 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$15,728After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate30.0%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$44,605Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do College of the Desert graduates earn?

College of the Desert’s median earnings were $44,605 four years after completion and $42,194 five years after completion, based on 514 and 437 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$44,605
Median earnings five years after completion$42,194

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does College of the Desert cost after aid?

College of the Desert reported a $15,728 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $14,872 for households below $30,001 and $15,071 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$14,872
$30,001–48,000$15,071
$48,001–75,000$17,137
$75,001–110,000$20,621
$110,001+$21,969

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many College of the Desert students complete and return?

College of the Desert reported a completion rate of 30.0%, a retention rate of 68.5%, a Pell-recipient share of 37.9%, and a federal-loan share of 1.0%.

Completion30.0%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention68.5%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients37.9%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share1.0%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do College of the Desert completers have?

Median federal debt for College of the Desert completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 35 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which College of the Desert programs have published outcomes?

2 College of the Desert programs met this site’s evidence threshold, including Business Administration, Management and Operations and Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

College of the Desert outcomes: frequently asked questions

The College of the Desert FAQ reports $15,728 average net price, $44,605 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at College of the Desert?

The reported average net price was $15,728 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do College of the Desert graduates earn?

College of the Desert’s median earnings were $44,605 four years after completion and $42,194 five years after completion, based on 514 and 437 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do College of the Desert graduates have?

Median federal debt for College of the Desert completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.