COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 111920 · June 10, 2026 release

HAYWARD, CA · PUBLIC

Chabot College

Chabot College reported a $9,053 average net price, a completion rate of 44.0%, and $66,589 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$9,053After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate44.0%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$66,589Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Chabot College graduates earn?

Chabot College’s median earnings were $66,589 four years after completion and $60,120 five years after completion, based on 184 and 402 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$66,589
Median earnings five years after completion$60,120

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Chabot College cost after aid?

Chabot College reported a $9,053 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $9,013 for households below $30,001 and $6,888 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$9,013
$30,001–48,000$6,888
$48,001–75,000$10,746
$75,001–110,000$13,457
$110,001+$6,370

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Chabot College students complete and return?

Chabot College reported a completion rate of 44.0%, a retention rate of 72.7%, a Pell-recipient share of 21.0%, and a federal-loan share of 0.8%.

Completion44.0%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention72.7%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients21.0%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.8%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Chabot College completers have?

Median federal debt for Chabot College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 66 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Chabot College programs have published outcomes?

No Chabot College program met this site’s publication rule: at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed four-year earnings and median debt.

No program report is published.

The federal file may contain programs for this school, but none passed both the cohort-size and non-suppressed-data requirements used here.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Chabot College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Chabot College FAQ reports $9,053 average net price, $66,589 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Chabot College?

The reported average net price was $9,053 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Chabot College graduates earn?

Chabot College’s median earnings were $66,589 four years after completion and $60,120 five years after completion, based on 184 and 402 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Chabot College graduates have?

Median federal debt for Chabot College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.