COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 110404 · June 10, 2026 release

PASADENA, CA · PRIVATE NONPROFIT

California Institute of Technology

California Institute of Technology reported a $16,075 average net price, a completion rate of 93.8%, and $152,843 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$16,075After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate93.8%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$152,843Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do California Institute of Technology graduates earn?

California Institute of Technology’s median earnings were $152,843 four years after completion and $136,775 five years after completion, based on 153 and 162 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$152,843
Median earnings five years after completion$136,775

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does California Institute of Technology cost after aid?

California Institute of Technology reported a $16,075 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $-2,133 for households below $30,001 and $-2,886 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$-2,133
$30,001–48,000$-2,886
$48,001–75,000$431
$75,001–110,000$18,753
$110,001+$54,157

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many California Institute of Technology students complete and return?

California Institute of Technology reported a completion rate of 93.8%, a retention rate of 97.5%, a Pell-recipient share of 18.0%, and a federal-loan share of 4.3%.

Completion93.8%four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention97.5%four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients18.0%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share4.3%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do California Institute of Technology completers have?

Median federal debt for California Institute of Technology completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 43 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which California Institute of Technology programs have published outcomes?

No California Institute of Technology program met this site’s publication rule: at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed four-year earnings and median debt.

No program report is published.

The federal file may contain programs for this school, but none passed both the cohort-size and non-suppressed-data requirements used here.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

California Institute of Technology outcomes: frequently asked questions

The California Institute of Technology FAQ reports $16,075 average net price, $152,843 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at California Institute of Technology?

The reported average net price was $16,075 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do California Institute of Technology graduates earn?

California Institute of Technology’s median earnings were $152,843 four years after completion and $136,775 five years after completion, based on 153 and 162 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do California Institute of Technology graduates have?

Median federal debt for California Institute of Technology completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.