COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
State and territory directoryRI · June 10, 2026 release

COLLEGE SCORECARD MAIN-CAMPUS RECORDS

Rhode Island

The June 2026 College Scorecard release lists 15 current main-campus records in Rhode Island, representing 59,294 undergraduates, a $25,184 median net price, and 76 published program outcomes.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardDownload source data ↗

Institutions15currently operating main-campus records
Undergraduates59,294sum of reported enrollment
Median net price$25,184median across reporting institutions
Published programs76records passing the evidence threshold

01 · Included institutions

Which colleges are included in Rhode Island?

This directory includes 15 currently operating main-campus institutions in Rhode Island, representing 59,294 reported undergraduates and 76 published program outcomes.

University of Rhode IslandKingston · Public · 22 published programs$21,440 net price · $73,243 earningsCommunity College of Rhode IslandWarwick · Public · 4 published programs$6,513 net price · $51,971 earningsBrown UniversityProvidence · Private nonprofit · 3 published programs$25,184 net price · $94,678 earningsRhode Island CollegeProvidence · Public · 9 published programs$9,478 net price · $59,430 earningsProvidence CollegeProvidence · Private nonprofit · 4 published programs$48,523 net price · $83,143 earningsRoger Williams UniversityBristol · Private nonprofit · 5 published programs$37,999 net price · $68,129 earningsJohnson & Wales University-ProvidenceProvidence · Private nonprofit · 12 published programs$31,027 net price · $54,530 earningsBryant UniversitySmithfield · Private nonprofit · 5 published programs$41,219 net price · $90,592 earningsSalve Regina UniversityNewport · Private nonprofit · 2 published programs$36,967 net price · $70,451 earningsRhode Island School of DesignProvidence · Private nonprofit · 2 published programs$50,507 net price · $56,554 earningsNew England Institute of TechnologyEast Greenwich · Private nonprofit · 5 published programs$36,483 net price · $62,151 earningsNew England Tractor Trailer Training School of Rhode IslandPawtucket · Private for-profit · 2 published programs$15,866 net price · $61,966 earningsCollege UnboundProvidence · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$21,108 net price · Not reported earningsCOLLECTIV Academy-CranstonCranston · Private for-profit · 1 published programs$20,151 net price · $32,315 earningsIYRS School of Technology & TradesNewport · Private nonprofit · 0 published programs$20,525 net price · $49,255 earnings

02 · Comparison guidance

What can the Rhode Island college directory reliably compare?

The 15 institution records support measure-by-measure comparison, but net price, earnings, completion, and debt retain different cohorts and cannot be combined into one statewide score.

Average net price

Institution-level cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined Title IV cohort.

Four-year earnings

Median earnings of graduates who were working and not enrolled four years after completion.

Published programs

Field-and-credential records with at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed earnings and debt.

Missing values

Suppressed or unavailable federal measures remain marked as not reported and are never estimated.

Answers at a glance

Rhode Island college outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Rhode Island FAQ covers 15 institution records, a $25,184 median net price, and the 75-working-graduate threshold used for 76 published program outcomes.

How many colleges are listed for Rhode Island?

The directory contains 15 currently operating main-campus College Scorecard records for Rhode Island.

What does median net price mean here?

It is the median of reported institution-level average net prices in this directory, not a personal price estimate or statewide tuition rate.

Why might a school have no program pages?

Program pages require at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median federal debt; suppressed or smaller records remain unpublished.