COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 238263 · June 10, 2026 release

MADISON, WI · PUBLIC

Madison Area Technical College

Madison Area Technical College reported a $14,238 average net price, a completion rate of 27.6%, $55,207 median earnings four years after completion, and $14,060 median federal debt among completers in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$14,238After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate27.6%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$55,207Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debt$14,060Completers; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Madison Area Technical College graduates earn?

Madison Area Technical College’s median earnings were $55,207 four years after completion and $50,754 five years after completion, based on 986 and 1,268 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$55,207
Median earnings five years after completion$50,754

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Madison Area Technical College cost after aid?

Madison Area Technical College reported a $14,238 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $11,920 for households below $30,001 and $12,403 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$11,920
$30,001–48,000$12,403
$48,001–75,000$14,692
$75,001–110,000$17,280
$110,001+$19,245

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Madison Area Technical College students complete and return?

Madison Area Technical College reported a completion rate of 27.6%, a Pell-recipient share of 20.0%, and a federal-loan share of 15.5%.

Completion27.6%four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
RetentionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients20.0%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share15.5%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Madison Area Technical College completers have?

Median federal debt among Madison Area Technical College completers was $14,060 across 1,106 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.

$14,060

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 1,381 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Madison Area Technical College programs have published outcomes?

3 Madison Area Technical College programs met this site’s evidence threshold, including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, and Design and Applied Arts.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Madison Area Technical College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Madison Area Technical College FAQ reports $14,238 average net price, $55,207 four-year median earnings, and $14,060 median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Madison Area Technical College?

The reported average net price was $14,238 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Madison Area Technical College graduates earn?

Madison Area Technical College’s median earnings were $55,207 four years after completion and $50,754 five years after completion, based on 986 and 1,268 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Madison Area Technical College graduates have?

Median federal debt among Madison Area Technical College completers was $14,060 across 1,106 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.