COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard program reportCIP 19.07 · UNITID 233772
Tidewater Community College

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · Norfolk, VA

At Tidewater Community College, the Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services undergraduate certificate or diploma program reported $29,316 median earnings four years after completion and $11,000 median federal debt among 104 working graduates.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 releaseDownload source data ↗

Median earnings$29,316Working graduates four years after completion
Median federal debt$11,000Stafford and Grad PLUS debt for the program cohort
Working graduates104Four-year earnings cohort
Peer records3Same field and credential passing the evidence rule

01 · Published outcomes

How much do Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services graduates at Tidewater Community College earn and borrow?

Four-year median earnings were $29,316, five-year median earnings were Not reported, and median federal debt was $11,000 for the published program cohorts.

Median earnings four years after completion$29,316
Median earnings five years after completionNot reported

Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled. Median debt uses a separate federal borrower cohort and is not a yearly payment.

02 · Same-field context

How does Tidewater Community College’s Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services program compare?

Among 3 published undergraduate certificate or diploma records in this field, earnings ranked at the 33th percentile and debt was lower than about 0% of peers.

Four-year earnings percentile33th

Higher earnings than about 33% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Debt position0%

Lower median debt than about 0% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Percentiles describe this published peer group; they are not a rating of instruction, selectivity, or individual outcomes.

03 · Comparison records

Which colleges publish Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services for the same credential?

The comparison group contains 3 institution-program records with the same field and credential, at least 75 working graduates, and published earnings and debt.

Open the national Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services field report →

04 · Institution context

Where can I find Tidewater Community College cost and completion data?

The Tidewater Community College institution report publishes school-level net price, completion, retention, undergraduate aid, and debt; those measures use cohorts separate from this program’s earnings and debt cohorts.

Tidewater Community College

Norfolk, Virginia · Public

Open the institution report →

Answers at a glance

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services at Tidewater Community College: frequently asked questions

The program FAQ reports $29,316 four-year median earnings, $11,000 median federal debt, 104 working graduates, and 3 same-field peer records.

How much do graduates of this Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services program earn?

Median earnings were $29,316 four years after completion and Not reported five years after completion for working graduates who were not enrolled.

What is the median federal debt for this Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services program?

The published median federal debt was $11,000 across a reported debt cohort of 119 borrowers.

How is the peer group selected?

Peers share CIP field 19.07 and the Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma credential level, have at least 75 working graduates, and have published earnings and debt medians.