COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
INSTITUTION FILE · UNITID 487320PUBLIC

WACO, TX

Texas State Technical College

A plain-language ledger of federal cost, completion, debt, borrower, and post-completion earnings fields.

Average net price$13,508Title IV aid recipients; cohort-specific
Completion rate41.5%150% of expected time · pooled
Median earnings$55,511working, not enrolled · 4 years after
Median graduate debt$9,500completers · suppressed below n=30
Do not divide one headline by another.

Net price, completion, debt, repayment, and earnings come from different cohorts and definitions. Their dates and student universes are not interchangeable; this page does not calculate ROI, payback time, or a school score.

01 / POST-COMPLETION EARNINGS

Working graduates in the federal record

Median earnings 4 years after completion$55,511
Median earnings 5 years after completion$46,908

Earnings cover graduates working and not enrolled. The black marker is the national federal earnings threshold where available—not a target or guarantee.

02 / PRICE WORKSHEET

Average net price by family income

Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$12,726
$30,001–48,000$12,807
$48,001–75,000$15,238
$75,001–110,000$17,628
$110,001+$17,235

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant/scholarship aid for the defined Title IV cohort; it is not a personal aid quote.

03 / PROGRESS FIELDS

Completion, retention, and borrowing

Each percentage has its own population. Open the documentation before comparing institutions with different missions or credential mixes.

Completion41.5%less-than-four-year institution · 150% time
Retention49.0%less-than-four-year institution · first-time, full-time
Pell recipients40.2%share of undergraduates
Federal loan share21.5%share of undergraduates
Borrower progress / paidNot reportedundergraduate completers · 4 years
Borrower cohort1,925federal loan borrowers
Undergraduates9,437IPEDS enrollment field
Admission rateNot reportedsuppressed below n=30
04 / DEBT FILE

Median debt of completers

$9,500

1,968 borrowers appear in the associated debt count field. This is cumulative federal debt for the defined completer cohort, not total price or monthly payment.

05 / FIELD-OF-STUDY REPORTS

Programs with publishable evidence

13 program combinations meet this site's 75-working-graduate rule and have non-suppressed four-year earnings and debt fields.

Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersAssociate's Degree · 154 working graduates$107,186 earnings · $11,668 debt →Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree · 110 working graduates$82,931 earnings · $24,654 debt →Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 111 working graduates$80,192 earnings · $8,177 debt →Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree · 280 working graduates$79,070 earnings · $11,000 debt →Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 89 working graduates$63,363 earnings · $15,925 debt →Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree · 236 working graduates$63,228 earnings · $10,543 debt →Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree · 153 working graduates$57,743 earnings · $9,168 debt →Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree · 75 working graduates$55,209 earnings · $16,417 debt →Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree · 156 working graduates$52,618 earnings · $17,500 debt →Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 340 working graduates$52,527 earnings · $8,641 debt →Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 294 working graduates$51,266 earnings · $7,334 debt →Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 89 working graduates$46,042 earnings · $9,500 debt →Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 84 working graduates$34,720 earnings · $6,584 debt →
BEFORE AN ENROLLMENT DECISION

Compare the cohort, the cost, and the fit.

Scorecard measures cover different student groups and years. Recheck the live College Scorecard, request the institution's current aid offer and completion information, and do not treat historical earnings as a promise.