COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 205391 · June 10, 2026 release

KETTERING, OH · PRIVATE FOR-PROFIT

The Modern College of Design

The Modern College of Design reported a $39,359 average net price, a completion rate of 65.0%, $44,495 median earnings four years after completion, and $12,000 median federal debt among completers in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$39,359After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate65.0%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$44,495Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debt$12,000Completers; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do The Modern College of Design graduates earn?

The Modern College of Design’s median earnings were $44,495 four years after completion and $44,599 five years after completion, based on 118 and 86 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$44,495
Median earnings five years after completion$44,599

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does The Modern College of Design cost after aid?

The Modern College of Design reported a $39,359 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $32,744 for households below $30,001 and $36,016 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$32,744
$30,001–48,000$36,016
$48,001–75,000$41,404
$75,001–110,000$43,044
$110,001+$43,618

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many The Modern College of Design students complete and return?

The Modern College of Design reported a completion rate of 65.0%, a Pell-recipient share of 53.3%, and a federal-loan share of 85.6%.

Completion65.0%four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
RetentionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients53.3%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share85.6%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do The Modern College of Design completers have?

Median federal debt among The Modern College of Design completers was $12,000 across 135 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.

$12,000

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 98 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which The Modern College of Design programs have published outcomes?

1 The Modern College of Design program met this site’s evidence threshold, including Design and Applied Arts.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

The Modern College of Design outcomes: frequently asked questions

The The Modern College of Design FAQ reports $39,359 average net price, $44,495 four-year median earnings, and $12,000 median federal debt.

What is the average net price at The Modern College of Design?

The reported average net price was $39,359 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do The Modern College of Design graduates earn?

The Modern College of Design’s median earnings were $44,495 four years after completion and $44,599 five years after completion, based on 118 and 86 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do The Modern College of Design graduates have?

Median federal debt among The Modern College of Design completers was $12,000 across 135 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.