COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 481331 · June 10, 2026 release

ROCHESTER, NY · PRIVATE FOR-PROFIT

Sharp Edgez Barber Institute

Sharp Edgez Barber Institute reported a $12,714 average net price, a completion rate of 96.3%, $26,498 median earnings four years after completion, and $5,476 median federal debt among completers in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$12,714After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate96.3%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$26,498Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debt$5,476Completers; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Sharp Edgez Barber Institute graduates earn?

Sharp Edgez Barber Institute’s median earnings were $26,498 four years after completion and $22,441 five years after completion, based on 144 and 86 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$26,498
Median earnings five years after completion$22,441

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Sharp Edgez Barber Institute cost after aid?

Sharp Edgez Barber Institute reported a $12,714 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $12,714 for households below $30,001.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$12,714

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Sharp Edgez Barber Institute students complete and return?

Sharp Edgez Barber Institute reported a completion rate of 96.3%, a Pell-recipient share of 84.8%, and a federal-loan share of 73.6%.

Completion96.3%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
RetentionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients84.8%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share73.6%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Sharp Edgez Barber Institute completers have?

Median federal debt among Sharp Edgez Barber Institute completers was $5,476 across 86 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.

$5,476

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 105 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Sharp Edgez Barber Institute programs have published outcomes?

1 Sharp Edgez Barber Institute program met this site’s evidence threshold, including Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Sharp Edgez Barber Institute outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Sharp Edgez Barber Institute FAQ reports $12,714 average net price, $26,498 four-year median earnings, and $5,476 median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Sharp Edgez Barber Institute?

The reported average net price was $12,714 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Sharp Edgez Barber Institute graduates earn?

Sharp Edgez Barber Institute’s median earnings were $26,498 four years after completion and $22,441 five years after completion, based on 144 and 86 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Sharp Edgez Barber Institute graduates have?

Median federal debt among Sharp Edgez Barber Institute completers was $5,476 across 86 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.