COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 196307 · June 10, 2026 release

SYRACUSE, NY · PUBLIC

Upstate Medical University

Upstate Medical University reported $99,039 median earnings four years after completion and $15,000 median federal debt among completers in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net priceNot reportedAfter grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rateNot reportedCompletion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$99,039Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debt$15,000Completers; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Upstate Medical University graduates earn?

Upstate Medical University’s median earnings were $99,039 four years after completion and $81,453 five years after completion, based on 267 and 181 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$99,039
Median earnings five years after completion$81,453

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Upstate Medical University cost after aid?

Upstate Medical University reported a Not reported average net price. Income-band net prices were not reported.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
No family-income net-price bands were reported.

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Upstate Medical University students complete and return?

Upstate Medical University reported a Pell-recipient share of 27.1% and a federal-loan share of 55.9%.

CompletionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
RetentionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients27.1%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share55.9%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Upstate Medical University completers have?

Median federal debt among Upstate Medical University completers was $15,000 across 73 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.

$15,000

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 146 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Upstate Medical University programs have published outcomes?

1 Upstate Medical University program met this site’s evidence threshold, including Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Upstate Medical University outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Upstate Medical University FAQ reports Not reported average net price, $99,039 four-year median earnings, and $15,000 median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Upstate Medical University?

The reported average net price was Not reported for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Upstate Medical University graduates earn?

Upstate Medical University’s median earnings were $99,039 four years after completion and $81,453 five years after completion, based on 267 and 181 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Upstate Medical University graduates have?

Median federal debt among Upstate Medical University completers was $15,000 across 73 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.