COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard program reportCIP 47.06 · UNITID 191083
Erie Community College

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree · Buffalo, NY

At Erie Community College, the Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians associate's degree program reported $54,648 median earnings four years after completion and $11,000 median federal debt among 76 working graduates.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 releaseDownload source data ↗

Median earnings$54,648Working graduates four years after completion
Median federal debt$11,000Stafford and Grad PLUS debt for the program cohort
Working graduates76Four-year earnings cohort
Peer records38Same field and credential passing the evidence rule

01 · Published outcomes

How much do Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians graduates at Erie Community College earn and borrow?

Four-year median earnings were $54,648, five-year median earnings were Not reported, and median federal debt was $11,000 for the published program cohorts.

Median earnings four years after completion$54,648
Median earnings five years after completionNot reported

Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled. Median debt uses a separate federal borrower cohort and is not a yearly payment.

02 · Same-field context

How does Erie Community College’s Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program compare?

Among 38 published associate's degree records in this field, earnings ranked at the 32th percentile and debt was lower than about 87% of peers.

Four-year earnings percentile32th

Higher earnings than about 32% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Debt position87%

Lower median debt than about 87% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Percentiles describe this published peer group; they are not a rating of instruction, selectivity, or individual outcomes.

03 · Comparison records

Which colleges publish Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians for the same credential?

The comparison group contains 38 institution-program records with the same field and credential, at least 75 working graduates, and published earnings and debt.

Spartan College of Aeronautics and TechnologyBroomfield, CO · Associate's Degree · 212 working graduates$83,282 earnings · $17,428 debtVaughn College of Aeronautics and TechnologyFlushing, NY · Associate's Degree · 219 working graduates$82,928 earnings · $20,000 debtPittsburgh Institute of AeronauticsWest Mifflin, PA · Associate's Degree · 137 working graduates$79,146 earnings · $16,163 debtOklahoma State University Institute of TechnologyOkmulgee, OK · Associate's Degree · 98 working graduates$75,882 earnings · $11,425 debtNorth Dakota State College of ScienceWahpeton, ND · Associate's Degree · 141 working graduates$74,744 earnings · $11,835 debtHennepin Technical CollegeBrooklyn Park, MN · Associate's Degree · 83 working graduates$71,193 earnings · $12,000 debtBaker CollegeOwosso, MI · Associate's Degree · 131 working graduates$66,205 earnings · $12,443 debtUniversal Technical Institute-CantonCanton, MI · Associate's Degree · 88 working graduates$66,134 earnings · $20,997 debtVincennes UniversityVincennes, IN · Associate's Degree · 86 working graduates$65,875 earnings · $12,000 debtDes Moines Area Community CollegeAnkeny, IA · Associate's Degree · 92 working graduates$63,673 earnings · $9,624 debtTexas State Technical CollegeWaco, TX · Associate's Degree · 236 working graduates$63,228 earnings · $10,543 debtSoutheast Community College AreaLincoln, NE · Associate's Degree · 188 working graduates$63,090 earnings · $10,375 debtHallmark UniversitySan Antonio, TX · Associate's Degree · 177 working graduates$62,986 earnings · $23,287 debtPennsylvania College of TechnologyWilliamsport, PA · Associate's Degree · 154 working graduates$62,647 earnings · $12,000 debtRanken Technical CollegeSaint Louis, MO · Associate's Degree · 142 working graduates$62,450 earnings · $12,000 debtLake Area Technical CollegeWatertown, SD · Associate's Degree · 165 working graduates$60,763 earnings · $12,000 debtDakota County Technical CollegeRosemount, MN · Associate's Degree · 77 working graduates$60,744 earnings · $12,000 debtUniversal Technical Institute of Arizona IncAvondale, AZ · Associate's Degree · 1,926 working graduates$60,060 earnings · $17,389 debt

Open the national Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians field report →

04 · Institution context

Where can I find Erie Community College cost and completion data?

The Erie Community College institution report publishes school-level net price, completion, retention, undergraduate aid, and debt; those measures use cohorts separate from this program’s earnings and debt cohorts.

Erie Community College

Buffalo, New York · Public

Open the institution report →

Answers at a glance

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians at Erie Community College: frequently asked questions

The program FAQ reports $54,648 four-year median earnings, $11,000 median federal debt, 76 working graduates, and 38 same-field peer records.

How much do graduates of this Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program earn?

Median earnings were $54,648 four years after completion and Not reported five years after completion for working graduates who were not enrolled.

What is the median federal debt for this Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program?

The published median federal debt was $11,000 across a reported debt cohort of 43 borrowers.

How is the peer group selected?

Peers share CIP field 47.06 and the Associate's Degree credential level, have at least 75 working graduates, and have published earnings and debt medians.