COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard program reportCIP 45.06 · UNITID 190558
College of Staten Island CUNY

Economics

Bachelor's Degree · Staten Island, NY

At College of Staten Island CUNY, the Economics bachelor's degree program reported $70,747 median earnings four years after completion and $16,520 median federal debt among 78 working graduates.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 releaseDownload source data ↗

Median earnings$70,747Working graduates four years after completion
Median federal debt$16,520Stafford and Grad PLUS debt for the program cohort
Working graduates78Four-year earnings cohort
Peer records100Same field and credential passing the evidence rule

01 · Published outcomes

How much do Economics graduates at College of Staten Island CUNY earn and borrow?

Four-year median earnings were $70,747, five-year median earnings were Not reported, and median federal debt was $16,520 for the published program cohorts.

Median earnings four years after completion$70,747
Median earnings five years after completionNot reported

Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled. Median debt uses a separate federal borrower cohort and is not a yearly payment.

02 · Same-field context

How does College of Staten Island CUNY’s Economics program compare?

Among 100 published bachelor's degree records in this field, earnings ranked at the 21th percentile and debt was lower than about 72% of peers.

Four-year earnings percentile21th

Higher earnings than about 21% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Debt position72%

Lower median debt than about 72% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Percentiles describe this published peer group; they are not a rating of instruction, selectivity, or individual outcomes.

03 · Comparison records

Which colleges publish Economics for the same credential?

The comparison group contains 100 institution-program records with the same field and credential, at least 75 working graduates, and published earnings and debt.

Duke UniversityDurham, NC · Bachelor's Degree · 116 working graduates$161,149 earnings · $13,437 debtUniversity of ChicagoChicago, IL · Bachelor's Degree · 155 working graduates$159,578 earnings · $13,197 debtHarvard UniversityCambridge, MA · Bachelor's Degree · 94 working graduates$155,592 earnings · $6,617 debtDartmouth CollegeHanover, NH · Bachelor's Degree · 104 working graduates$152,929 earnings · $18,400 debtVanderbilt UniversityNashville, TN · Bachelor's Degree · 109 working graduates$140,337 earnings · $12,424 debtCornell UniversityIthaca, NY · Bachelor's Degree · 126 working graduates$137,935 earnings · $15,500 debtColumbia University in the City of New YorkNew York, NY · Bachelor's Degree · 150 working graduates$137,710 earnings · $25,000 debtUniversity of California-BerkeleyBerkeley, CA · Bachelor's Degree · 197 working graduates$135,050 earnings · $13,000 debtUniversity of PennsylvaniaPhiladelphia, PA · Bachelor's Degree · 79 working graduates$129,985 earnings · $14,000 debtNorthwestern UniversityEvanston, IL · Bachelor's Degree · 216 working graduates$126,006 earnings · $16,227 debtBrown UniversityProvidence, RI · Bachelor's Degree · 75 working graduates$124,508 earnings · $13,000 debtTufts UniversityMedford, MA · Bachelor's Degree · 99 working graduates$123,809 earnings · $17,850 debtUniversity of Notre DameNotre Dame, IN · Bachelor's Degree · 127 working graduates$122,637 earnings · $19,965 debtBoston CollegeChestnut Hill, MA · Bachelor's Degree · 289 working graduates$121,337 earnings · $18,000 debtGeorgetown UniversityWashington, DC · Bachelor's Degree · 85 working graduates$118,999 earnings · $16,500 debtCollege of the Holy CrossWorcester, MA · Bachelor's Degree · 126 working graduates$118,131 earnings · $27,000 debtNew York UniversityNew York, NY · Bachelor's Degree · 225 working graduates$116,510 earnings · $21,250 debtEmory UniversityAtlanta, GA · Bachelor's Degree · 76 working graduates$111,631 earnings · $21,000 debt

Open the national Economics field report →

04 · Institution context

Where can I find College of Staten Island CUNY cost and completion data?

The College of Staten Island CUNY institution report publishes school-level net price, completion, retention, undergraduate aid, and debt; those measures use cohorts separate from this program’s earnings and debt cohorts.

College of Staten Island CUNY

Staten Island, New York · Public

Open the institution report →

Answers at a glance

Economics at College of Staten Island CUNY: frequently asked questions

The program FAQ reports $70,747 four-year median earnings, $16,520 median federal debt, 78 working graduates, and 100 same-field peer records.

How much do graduates of this Economics program earn?

Median earnings were $70,747 four years after completion and Not reported five years after completion for working graduates who were not enrolled.

What is the median federal debt for this Economics program?

The published median federal debt was $16,520 across a reported debt cohort of 42 borrowers.

How is the peer group selected?

Peers share CIP field 45.06 and the Bachelor's Degree credential level, have at least 75 working graduates, and have published earnings and debt medians.