COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 199908 · June 10, 2026 release

MORGANTON, NC · PUBLIC

Western Piedmont Community College

Western Piedmont Community College reported a $6,448 average net price, a completion rate of 42.6%, and $41,714 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$6,448After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate42.6%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$41,714Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Western Piedmont Community College graduates earn?

Western Piedmont Community College’s median earnings were $41,714 four years after completion and $39,502 five years after completion, based on 283 and 352 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$41,714
Median earnings five years after completion$39,502

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Western Piedmont Community College cost after aid?

Western Piedmont Community College reported a $6,448 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $4,471 for households below $30,001 and $6,147 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$4,471
$30,001–48,000$6,147
$48,001–75,000$7,386
$75,001–110,000$13,421

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Western Piedmont Community College students complete and return?

Western Piedmont Community College reported a completion rate of 42.6%, a retention rate of 75.4%, a Pell-recipient share of 45.4%, and a federal-loan share of 0.0%.

Completion42.6%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention75.4%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients45.4%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.0%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Western Piedmont Community College completers have?

Median federal debt for Western Piedmont Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 43 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Western Piedmont Community College programs have published outcomes?

No Western Piedmont Community College program met this site’s publication rule: at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed four-year earnings and median debt.

No program report is published.

The federal file may contain programs for this school, but none passed both the cohort-size and non-suppressed-data requirements used here.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Western Piedmont Community College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Western Piedmont Community College FAQ reports $6,448 average net price, $41,714 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Western Piedmont Community College?

The reported average net price was $6,448 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Western Piedmont Community College graduates earn?

Western Piedmont Community College’s median earnings were $41,714 four years after completion and $39,502 five years after completion, based on 283 and 352 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Western Piedmont Community College graduates have?

Median federal debt for Western Piedmont Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.