COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 199768 · June 10, 2026 release

DOBSON, NC · PUBLIC

Surry Community College

Surry Community College reported a $4,961 average net price, a completion rate of 7.1%, and $43,856 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$4,961After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate7.1%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$43,856Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Surry Community College graduates earn?

Surry Community College’s median earnings were $43,856 four years after completion and $38,196 five years after completion, based on 258 and 398 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$43,856
Median earnings five years after completion$38,196

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Surry Community College cost after aid?

Surry Community College reported a $4,961 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $3,483 for households below $30,001 and $3,716 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$3,483
$30,001–48,000$3,716
$48,001–75,000$6,782
$75,001–110,000$10,664

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Surry Community College students complete and return?

Surry Community College reported a completion rate of 7.1%, a retention rate of 74.2%, a Pell-recipient share of 27.7%, and a federal-loan share of 0.0%.

Completion7.1%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention74.2%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients27.7%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.0%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Surry Community College completers have?

Median federal debt for Surry Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of — undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Surry Community College programs have published outcomes?

1 Surry Community College program met this site’s evidence threshold, including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Surry Community College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Surry Community College FAQ reports $4,961 average net price, $43,856 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Surry Community College?

The reported average net price was $4,961 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Surry Community College graduates earn?

Surry Community College’s median earnings were $43,856 four years after completion and $38,196 five years after completion, based on 258 and 398 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Surry Community College graduates have?

Median federal debt for Surry Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.