COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 198774 · June 10, 2026 release

SMITHFIELD, NC · PUBLIC

Johnston Community College

Johnston Community College reported a $1,776 average net price, a completion rate of 32.1%, and $48,144 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$1,776After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate32.1%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$48,144Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Johnston Community College graduates earn?

Johnston Community College’s median earnings were $48,144 four years after completion and $42,753 five years after completion, based on 291 and 458 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$48,144
Median earnings five years after completion$42,753

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Johnston Community College cost after aid?

Johnston Community College reported a $1,776 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $1,743 for households below $30,001 and $986 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$1,743
$30,001–48,000$986
$48,001–75,000$2,495
$75,001–110,000$1,684
$110,001+$5,814

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Johnston Community College students complete and return?

Johnston Community College reported a completion rate of 32.1%, a retention rate of 64.8%, a Pell-recipient share of 24.7%, and a federal-loan share of 0.0%.

Completion32.1%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention64.8%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients24.7%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.0%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Johnston Community College completers have?

Median federal debt for Johnston Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 187 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Johnston Community College programs have published outcomes?

1 Johnston Community College program met this site’s evidence threshold, including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Johnston Community College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Johnston Community College FAQ reports $1,776 average net price, $48,144 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Johnston Community College?

The reported average net price was $1,776 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Johnston Community College graduates earn?

Johnston Community College’s median earnings were $48,144 four years after completion and $42,753 five years after completion, based on 291 and 458 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Johnston Community College graduates have?

Median federal debt for Johnston Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.