COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 198206 · June 10, 2026 release

MOREHEAD CITY, NC · PUBLIC

Carteret Community College

Carteret Community College reported a $10,764 average net price, a completion rate of 44.9%, and $41,388 median earnings four years after completion in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$10,764After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate44.9%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$41,388Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debtNot reportedCompleters; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Carteret Community College graduates earn?

Carteret Community College’s median earnings were $41,388 four years after completion and $41,714 five years after completion, based on 218 and 225 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$41,388
Median earnings five years after completion$41,714

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Carteret Community College cost after aid?

Carteret Community College reported a $10,764 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $10,411 for households below $30,001 and $9,212 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$10,411
$30,001–48,000$9,212
$48,001–75,000$10,321
$75,001–110,000$15,701

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Carteret Community College students complete and return?

Carteret Community College reported a completion rate of 44.9%, a retention rate of 68.6%, a Pell-recipient share of 37.0%, and a federal-loan share of 0.0%.

Completion44.9%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
Retention68.6%less-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients37.0%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share0.0%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Carteret Community College completers have?

Median federal debt for Carteret Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.

Not reported

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 41 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Carteret Community College programs have published outcomes?

No Carteret Community College program met this site’s publication rule: at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed four-year earnings and median debt.

No program report is published.

The federal file may contain programs for this school, but none passed both the cohort-size and non-suppressed-data requirements used here.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Carteret Community College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Carteret Community College FAQ reports $10,764 average net price, $41,388 four-year median earnings, and Not reported median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Carteret Community College?

The reported average net price was $10,764 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Carteret Community College graduates earn?

Carteret Community College’s median earnings were $41,388 four years after completion and $41,714 five years after completion, based on 218 and 225 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Carteret Community College graduates have?

Median federal debt for Carteret Community College completers was not published in this release, so this page does not estimate or replace the missing value.