COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 163815 · June 10, 2026 release

BALTIMORE, MD · PRIVATE FOR-PROFIT

Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex

Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex reported a $16,374 average net price, a completion rate of 77.5%, $26,720 median earnings four years after completion, and $8,500 median federal debt among completers in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$16,374After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate77.5%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$26,720Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debt$8,500Completers; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex graduates earn?

Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex’s median earnings were $26,720 four years after completion and $22,613 five years after completion, based on 48 and 51 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$26,720
Median earnings five years after completion$22,613

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex cost after aid?

Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex reported a $16,374 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $15,041 for households below $30,001 and $18,441 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$15,041
$30,001–48,000$18,441
$48,001–75,000$20,241

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex students complete and return?

Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex reported a completion rate of 77.5%, a Pell-recipient share of 87.5%, and a federal-loan share of 60.4%.

Completion77.5%less-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
RetentionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients87.5%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share60.4%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex completers have?

Median federal debt among Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex completers was $8,500 across 31 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.

$8,500

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 61 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex programs have published outcomes?

No Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex program met this site’s publication rule: at least 75 working graduates plus non-suppressed four-year earnings and median debt.

No program report is published.

The federal file may contain programs for this school, but none passed both the cohort-size and non-suppressed-data requirements used here.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex FAQ reports $16,374 average net price, $26,720 four-year median earnings, and $8,500 median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex?

The reported average net price was $16,374 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex graduates earn?

Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex’s median earnings were $26,720 four years after completion and $22,613 five years after completion, based on 48 and 51 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex graduates have?

Median federal debt among Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex completers was $8,500 across 31 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.