COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard program reportCIP 11.01 · UNITID 155399
Kansas State University

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree · Manhattan, KS

At Kansas State University, the Computer and Information Sciences, General bachelor's degree program reported $107,194 median earnings four years after completion and $25,871 median federal debt among 88 working graduates.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 releaseDownload source data ↗

Median earnings$107,194Working graduates four years after completion
Median federal debt$25,871Stafford and Grad PLUS debt for the program cohort
Working graduates88Four-year earnings cohort
Peer records133Same field and credential passing the evidence rule

01 · Published outcomes

How much do Computer and Information Sciences, General graduates at Kansas State University earn and borrow?

Four-year median earnings were $107,194, five-year median earnings were Not reported, and median federal debt was $25,871 for the published program cohorts.

Median earnings four years after completion$107,194
Median earnings five years after completionNot reported

Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled. Median debt uses a separate federal borrower cohort and is not a yearly payment.

02 · Same-field context

How does Kansas State University’s Computer and Information Sciences, General program compare?

Among 133 published bachelor's degree records in this field, earnings ranked at the 79th percentile and debt was lower than about 30% of peers.

Four-year earnings percentile79th

Higher earnings than about 79% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Debt position30%

Lower median debt than about 30% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Percentiles describe this published peer group; they are not a rating of instruction, selectivity, or individual outcomes.

03 · Comparison records

Which colleges publish Computer and Information Sciences, General for the same credential?

The comparison group contains 133 institution-program records with the same field and credential, at least 75 working graduates, and published earnings and debt.

University of California-Los AngelesLos Angeles, CA · Bachelor's Degree · 136 working graduates$216,722 earnings · $15,248 debtUniversity of Michigan-Ann ArborAnn Arbor, MI · Bachelor's Degree · 665 working graduates$172,904 earnings · $20,000 debtNortheastern UniversityBoston, MA · Bachelor's Degree · 243 working graduates$163,708 earnings · $23,001 debtThe University of Texas at AustinAustin, TX · Bachelor's Degree · 292 working graduates$155,168 earnings · $20,500 debtGeorgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusAtlanta, GA · Bachelor's Degree · 451 working graduates$150,628 earnings · $21,125 debtStony Brook UniversityStony Brook, NY · Bachelor's Degree · 258 working graduates$147,064 earnings · $16,868 debtCornell UniversityIthaca, NY · Bachelor's Degree · 115 working graduates$144,389 earnings · $15,500 debtVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityBlacksburg, VA · Bachelor's Degree · 253 working graduates$144,103 earnings · $20,500 debtUniversity of Notre DameNotre Dame, IN · Bachelor's Degree · 113 working graduates$142,970 earnings · $19,000 debtNew York UniversityNew York, NY · Bachelor's Degree · 376 working graduates$142,495 earnings · $19,734 debtUniversity of Virginia-Main CampusCharlottesville, VA · Bachelor's Degree · 201 working graduates$142,041 earnings · $17,783 debtUniversity of California-DavisDavis, CA · Bachelor's Degree · 277 working graduates$138,673 earnings · $14,282 debtUniversity of FloridaGainesville, FL · Bachelor's Degree · 201 working graduates$126,268 earnings · $16,000 debtRutgers University-New BrunswickNew Brunswick, NJ · Bachelor's Degree · 531 working graduates$125,303 earnings · $21,500 debtPennsylvania State University-Main CampusUniversity Park, PA · Bachelor's Degree · 171 working graduates$120,729 earnings · $26,000 debtUniversity of Wisconsin-MadisonMadison, WI · Bachelor's Degree · 226 working graduates$119,655 earnings · $22,500 debtVirginia Commonwealth UniversityRichmond, VA · Bachelor's Degree · 98 working graduates$118,521 earnings · $19,050 debtMichigan State UniversityEast Lansing, MI · Bachelor's Degree · 244 working graduates$116,905 earnings · $24,022 debt

Open the national Computer and Information Sciences, General field report →

04 · Institution context

Where can I find Kansas State University cost and completion data?

The Kansas State University institution report publishes school-level net price, completion, retention, undergraduate aid, and debt; those measures use cohorts separate from this program’s earnings and debt cohorts.

Kansas State University

Manhattan, Kansas · Public

Open the institution report →

Answers at a glance

Computer and Information Sciences, General at Kansas State University: frequently asked questions

The program FAQ reports $107,194 four-year median earnings, $25,871 median federal debt, 88 working graduates, and 133 same-field peer records.

How much do graduates of this Computer and Information Sciences, General program earn?

Median earnings were $107,194 four years after completion and Not reported five years after completion for working graduates who were not enrolled.

What is the median federal debt for this Computer and Information Sciences, General program?

The published median federal debt was $25,871 across a reported debt cohort of 99 borrowers.

How is the peer group selected?

Peers share CIP field 11.01 and the Bachelor's Degree credential level, have at least 75 working graduates, and have published earnings and debt medians.