COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 367972 · June 10, 2026 release

SPRINGFIELD, IL · PUBLIC

Capital Area Career Center

Capital Area Career Center reported a $16,797 average net price, $60,654 median earnings four years after completion, and $9,500 median federal debt among completers in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$16,797After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rateNot reportedCompletion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$60,654Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debt$9,500Completers; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do Capital Area Career Center graduates earn?

Capital Area Career Center’s median earnings were $60,654 four years after completion and $51,517 five years after completion, based on 133 and 129 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$60,654
Median earnings five years after completion$51,517

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does Capital Area Career Center cost after aid?

Capital Area Career Center reported a $16,797 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $13,100 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$30,001–48,000$13,100
$110,001+$20,495

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many Capital Area Career Center students complete and return?

Capital Area Career Center reported a Pell-recipient share of 60.9% and a federal-loan share of 60.9%.

CompletionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
RetentionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients60.9%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share60.9%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do Capital Area Career Center completers have?

Median federal debt among Capital Area Career Center completers was $9,500 across 171 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.

$9,500

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 172 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which Capital Area Career Center programs have published outcomes?

1 Capital Area Career Center program met this site’s evidence threshold, including Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

Capital Area Career Center outcomes: frequently asked questions

The Capital Area Career Center FAQ reports $16,797 average net price, $60,654 four-year median earnings, and $9,500 median federal debt.

What is the average net price at Capital Area Career Center?

The reported average net price was $16,797 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do Capital Area Career Center graduates earn?

Capital Area Career Center’s median earnings were $60,654 four years after completion and $51,517 five years after completion, based on 133 and 129 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do Capital Area Career Center graduates have?

Median federal debt among Capital Area Career Center completers was $9,500 across 171 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.