COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard institution reportUNITID 137315 · June 10, 2026 release

AVON PARK, FL · PUBLIC

South Florida State College

South Florida State College reported a $3,877 average net price, a completion rate of 49.4%, $48,619 median earnings four years after completion, and $7,368 median federal debt among completers in the June 2026 College Scorecard release.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardPage compiled September 16, 2026Download source data ↗

Average net price$3,877After grants and scholarships for the defined Title IV cohort
Completion rate49.4%Completion within 150% of expected time
Median earnings$48,619Working graduates, four years after completion
Median federal debt$7,368Completers; suppressed when the cohort is too small

01 · Earnings after completion

How much do South Florida State College graduates earn?

South Florida State College’s median earnings were $48,619 four years after completion and $43,676 five years after completion, based on 303 and 264 working graduates, respectively.

Median earnings four years after completion$48,619
Median earnings five years after completion$43,676

The red marker shows the federal earnings threshold where available. Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled; they do not include every former student.

02 · Cost after grant aid

What does South Florida State College cost after aid?

South Florida State College reported a $3,877 average net price. Published lower-income figures were $3,480 for households below $30,001 and $3,597 for households from $30,001 to $48,000.

Average net price by family-income band
Federal income bandAverage net price
$0–30,000$3,480
$30,001–48,000$3,597
$48,001–75,000$4,758
$75,001–110,000$6,564
$110,001+$3,698

Average net price is cost of attendance minus average grant and scholarship aid for the defined cohort. Your actual price depends on the institution’s aid offer.

03 · Student progress and aid

How many South Florida State College students complete and return?

South Florida State College reported a completion rate of 49.4%, a Pell-recipient share of 42.6%, and a federal-loan share of 4.8%.

Completion49.4%four-year institution; within 150% of expected time
RetentionNot reportedless-than-four-year institution; first-time, full-time students
Pell recipients42.6%share of undergraduate students
Federal loan share4.8%share of undergraduate students

These percentages have different denominators. Completion and retention describe first-time student cohorts; Pell and federal-loan shares describe undergraduate aid receipt.

04 · Federal student debt

How much federal debt do South Florida State College completers have?

Median federal debt among South Florida State College completers was $7,368 across 94 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.

$7,368

Borrower repayment progress after four years: Not reported across a reported cohort of 112 undergraduate completers.

05 · Field-of-study evidence

Which South Florida State College programs have published outcomes?

1 South Florida State College program met this site’s evidence threshold, including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

A program page requires at least 75 working graduates plus published four-year earnings and median debt. This is our evidence threshold, not a federal rating.

Answers at a glance

South Florida State College outcomes: frequently asked questions

The South Florida State College FAQ reports $3,877 average net price, $48,619 four-year median earnings, and $7,368 median federal debt.

What is the average net price at South Florida State College?

The reported average net price was $3,877 for the applicable Title IV student cohort. It is a cohort average, not an individual aid offer.

How much do South Florida State College graduates earn?

South Florida State College’s median earnings were $48,619 four years after completion and $43,676 five years after completion, based on 303 and 264 working graduates, respectively.

How much federal debt do South Florida State College graduates have?

Median federal debt among South Florida State College completers was $7,368 across 94 reported borrowers. The figure is cumulative debt, not annual cost or a monthly payment.