COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard program reportCIP 9.99 · UNITID 131520
Howard University

Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other

Bachelor's Degree · Washington, DC

At Howard University, the Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other bachelor's degree program reported $59,909 median earnings four years after completion and $27,000 median federal debt among 110 working graduates.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 releaseDownload source data ↗

Median earnings$59,909Working graduates four years after completion
Median federal debt$27,000Stafford and Grad PLUS debt for the program cohort
Working graduates110Four-year earnings cohort
Peer records5Same field and credential passing the evidence rule

01 · Published outcomes

How much do Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other graduates at Howard University earn and borrow?

Four-year median earnings were $59,909, five-year median earnings were Not reported, and median federal debt was $27,000 for the published program cohorts.

Median earnings four years after completion$59,909
Median earnings five years after completionNot reported

Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled. Median debt uses a separate federal borrower cohort and is not a yearly payment.

02 · Same-field context

How does Howard University’s Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other program compare?

Among 5 published bachelor's degree records in this field, earnings ranked at the 20th percentile and debt was lower than about 0% of peers.

Four-year earnings percentile20th

Higher earnings than about 20% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Debt position0%

Lower median debt than about 0% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Percentiles describe this published peer group; they are not a rating of instruction, selectivity, or individual outcomes.

04 · Institution context

Where can I find Howard University cost and completion data?

The Howard University institution report publishes school-level net price, completion, retention, undergraduate aid, and debt; those measures use cohorts separate from this program’s earnings and debt cohorts.

Howard University

Washington, District of Columbia · Private nonprofit

Open the institution report →

Answers at a glance

Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other at Howard University: frequently asked questions

The program FAQ reports $59,909 four-year median earnings, $27,000 median federal debt, 110 working graduates, and 5 same-field peer records.

How much do graduates of this Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other program earn?

Median earnings were $59,909 four years after completion and Not reported five years after completion for working graduates who were not enrolled.

What is the median federal debt for this Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other program?

The published median federal debt was $27,000 across a reported debt cohort of 99 borrowers.

How is the peer group selected?

Peers share CIP field 9.99 and the Bachelor's Degree credential level, have at least 75 working graduates, and have published earnings and debt medians.