COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard program reportCIP 46.03 · UNITID 122685
San Joaquin Valley College-Visalia

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · Visalia, CA

At San Joaquin Valley College-Visalia, the Electrical and Power Transmission Installers undergraduate certificate or diploma program reported $58,405 median earnings four years after completion and $12,727 median federal debt among 161 working graduates.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 releaseDownload source data ↗

Median earnings$58,405Working graduates four years after completion
Median federal debt$12,727Stafford and Grad PLUS debt for the program cohort
Working graduates161Four-year earnings cohort
Peer records24Same field and credential passing the evidence rule

01 · Published outcomes

How much do Electrical and Power Transmission Installers graduates at San Joaquin Valley College-Visalia earn and borrow?

Four-year median earnings were $58,405, five-year median earnings were Not reported, and median federal debt was $12,727 for the published program cohorts.

Median earnings four years after completion$58,405
Median earnings five years after completionNot reported

Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled. Median debt uses a separate federal borrower cohort and is not a yearly payment.

02 · Same-field context

How does San Joaquin Valley College-Visalia’s Electrical and Power Transmission Installers program compare?

Among 24 published undergraduate certificate or diploma records in this field, earnings ranked at the 62th percentile and debt was lower than about 17% of peers.

Four-year earnings percentile62th

Higher earnings than about 62% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Debt position17%

Lower median debt than about 17% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Percentiles describe this published peer group; they are not a rating of instruction, selectivity, or individual outcomes.

03 · Comparison records

Which colleges publish Electrical and Power Transmission Installers for the same credential?

The comparison group contains 24 institution-program records with the same field and credential, at least 75 working graduates, and published earnings and debt.

Alpena Community CollegeAlpena, MI · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 104 working graduates$126,578 earnings · $6,500 debtNorthwest Iowa Community CollegeSheldon, IA · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 88 working graduates$96,897 earnings · $5,500 debtChippewa Valley Technical CollegeEau Claire, WI · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 84 working graduates$86,785 earnings · $5,500 debtPerry Technical InstituteYakima, WA · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 132 working graduates$86,370 earnings · $18,483 debtMitchell Technical CollegeMitchell, SD · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 106 working graduates$80,956 earnings · $5,500 debtTexas State Technical CollegeWaco, TX · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 111 working graduates$80,192 earnings · $8,177 debtMinnesota State Community and Technical CollegeFergus Falls, MN · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 149 working graduates$73,127 earnings · $8,939 debtSouthern California Institute of TechnologyAnaheim, CA · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 347 working graduates$59,165 earnings · $10,270 debtInstitute for Business and TechnologySan Jose, CA · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 400 working graduates$58,691 earnings · $8,867 debtLincoln Technical Institute-New BritainNew Britain, CT · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 247 working graduates$53,760 earnings · $13,532 debtSummit CollegeSan Bernardino, CA · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 270 working graduates$53,314 earnings · $7,600 debtAdvanced Training InstituteLas Vegas, NV · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 232 working graduates$53,259 earnings · $7,600 debtPorter & Chester InstituteBridgeport, CT · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 462 working graduates$52,971 earnings · $14,120 debtApex Technical SchoolLong Island City, NY · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 556 working graduates$52,550 earnings · $9,500 debtInterCoast Colleges-West CovinaWest Covina, CA · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 420 working graduates$52,502 earnings · $11,725 debtOrleans Technical CollegePhiladelphia, PA · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 115 working graduates$51,716 earnings · $7,521 debtLincoln College of Technology-IndianapolisIndianapolis, IN · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 649 working graduates$49,232 earnings · $13,875 debtBerk Trade and Business SchoolLong Island City, NY · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · 241 working graduates$48,814 earnings · $6,333 debt

Open the national Electrical and Power Transmission Installers field report →

04 · Institution context

Where can I find San Joaquin Valley College-Visalia cost and completion data?

The San Joaquin Valley College-Visalia institution report publishes school-level net price, completion, retention, undergraduate aid, and debt; those measures use cohorts separate from this program’s earnings and debt cohorts.

San Joaquin Valley College-Visalia

Visalia, California · Private for-profit

Open the institution report →

Answers at a glance

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers at San Joaquin Valley College-Visalia: frequently asked questions

The program FAQ reports $58,405 four-year median earnings, $12,727 median federal debt, 161 working graduates, and 24 same-field peer records.

How much do graduates of this Electrical and Power Transmission Installers program earn?

Median earnings were $58,405 four years after completion and Not reported five years after completion for working graduates who were not enrolled.

What is the median federal debt for this Electrical and Power Transmission Installers program?

The published median federal debt was $12,727 across a reported debt cohort of 329 borrowers.

How is the peer group selected?

Peers share CIP field 46.03 and the Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma credential level, have at least 75 working graduates, and have published earnings and debt medians.