COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard program reportCIP 15.13 · UNITID 108232
Academy of Art University

Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree · San Francisco, CA

At Academy of Art University, the Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians bachelor's degree program reported $66,783 median earnings four years after completion and $45,000 median federal debt among 76 working graduates.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 releaseDownload source data ↗

Median earnings$66,783Working graduates four years after completion
Median federal debt$45,000Stafford and Grad PLUS debt for the program cohort
Working graduates76Four-year earnings cohort
Peer records2Same field and credential passing the evidence rule

01 · Published outcomes

How much do Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians graduates at Academy of Art University earn and borrow?

Four-year median earnings were $66,783, five-year median earnings were Not reported, and median federal debt was $45,000 for the published program cohorts.

Median earnings four years after completion$66,783
Median earnings five years after completionNot reported

Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled. Median debt uses a separate federal borrower cohort and is not a yearly payment.

02 · Same-field context

How does Academy of Art University’s Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians program compare?

Among 2 published bachelor's degree records in this field, earnings ranked at the 50th percentile and debt was lower than about 0% of peers.

Four-year earnings percentile50th

Higher earnings than about 50% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Debt position0%

Lower median debt than about 0% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Percentiles describe this published peer group; they are not a rating of instruction, selectivity, or individual outcomes.

03 · Comparison records

Which colleges publish Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians for the same credential?

The comparison group contains 2 institution-program records with the same field and credential, at least 75 working graduates, and published earnings and debt.

Open the national Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians field report →

04 · Institution context

Where can I find Academy of Art University cost and completion data?

The Academy of Art University institution report publishes school-level net price, completion, retention, undergraduate aid, and debt; those measures use cohorts separate from this program’s earnings and debt cohorts.

Academy of Art University

San Francisco, California · Private for-profit

Open the institution report →

Answers at a glance

Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians at Academy of Art University: frequently asked questions

The program FAQ reports $66,783 four-year median earnings, $45,000 median federal debt, 76 working graduates, and 2 same-field peer records.

How much do graduates of this Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians program earn?

Median earnings were $66,783 four years after completion and Not reported five years after completion for working graduates who were not enrolled.

What is the median federal debt for this Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians program?

The published median federal debt was $45,000 across a reported debt cohort of 92 borrowers.

How is the peer group selected?

Peers share CIP field 15.13 and the Bachelor's Degree credential level, have at least 75 working graduates, and have published earnings and debt medians.