COLLEGE SCORECARD · JUNE 10, 2026 FEATURED RELEASEOUTCOMES ARE COHORT MEASURES—NOT A RANKING OR GUARANTEE
COLLEGE OUTCOMELEDGERCOST · COMPLETION · DEBT · EARNINGS
College Scorecard program reportCIP 19.05 · UNITID 100751
The University of Alabama

Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree · Tuscaloosa, AL

At The University of Alabama, the Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services bachelor's degree program reported $57,002 median earnings four years after completion and $27,000 median federal debt among 134 working graduates.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 releaseDownload source data ↗

Median earnings$57,002Working graduates four years after completion
Median federal debt$27,000Stafford and Grad PLUS debt for the program cohort
Working graduates134Four-year earnings cohort
Peer records11Same field and credential passing the evidence rule

01 · Published outcomes

How much do Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services graduates at The University of Alabama earn and borrow?

Four-year median earnings were $57,002, five-year median earnings were Not reported, and median federal debt was $27,000 for the published program cohorts.

Median earnings four years after completion$57,002
Median earnings five years after completionNot reported

Earnings cover graduates who were working and not enrolled. Median debt uses a separate federal borrower cohort and is not a yearly payment.

02 · Same-field context

How does The University of Alabama’s Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services program compare?

Among 11 published bachelor's degree records in this field, earnings ranked at the 55th percentile and debt was lower than about 5% of peers.

Four-year earnings percentile55th

Higher earnings than about 55% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Debt position5%

Lower median debt than about 5% of published same-field, same-credential records.

Percentiles describe this published peer group; they are not a rating of instruction, selectivity, or individual outcomes.

03 · Comparison records

Which colleges publish Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services for the same credential?

The comparison group contains 11 institution-program records with the same field and credential, at least 75 working graduates, and published earnings and debt.

Open the national Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services field report →

04 · Institution context

Where can I find The University of Alabama cost and completion data?

The The University of Alabama institution report publishes school-level net price, completion, retention, undergraduate aid, and debt; those measures use cohorts separate from this program’s earnings and debt cohorts.

The University of Alabama

Tuscaloosa, Alabama · Public

Open the institution report →

Answers at a glance

Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services at The University of Alabama: frequently asked questions

The program FAQ reports $57,002 four-year median earnings, $27,000 median federal debt, 134 working graduates, and 11 same-field peer records.

How much do graduates of this Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services program earn?

Median earnings were $57,002 four years after completion and Not reported five years after completion for working graduates who were not enrolled.

What is the median federal debt for this Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services program?

The published median federal debt was $27,000 across a reported debt cohort of 144 borrowers.

How is the peer group selected?

Peers share CIP field 19.05 and the Bachelor's Degree credential level, have at least 75 working graduates, and have published earnings and debt medians.